Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MAPLE LEAF EDUCATIONAL SYSTEMS LIMITED

中國楓葉教育集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1317)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited are as follows:

Executive Directors

Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen (*Chairman and Chief Executive Officer*) Mr. King Pak Lau (*Co-Chief Financial Officer*) Mr. James William Beeke

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Mr. Ming Sang Chow Ms. Wai Fong Wong

Non-Executive Director Dr. Kem Hussain

There are three Board committees. The composition of the Board committees is set out below:

Audit Committee

Mr. Ming Sang Chow (*Chairman*) Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Ms. Wai Fong Wong

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen (*Chairman*) Mr. James William Beeke Ms. Wai Fong Wong

Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee

Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen (*Chairman*) Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Ms. Wai Fong Wong

> By order of the Board China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited Shu Liang Sherman Jen Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 1 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen, Mr. King Pak Lau and Mr. James William Beeke as executive directors; Dr. Kem Hussain as a non-executive director; and Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen, Ms. Wai Fong Wong and Mr. Ming Sang Chow as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only