Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# **China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited**

中國楓葉教育集團有限公司<sup>\*</sup> (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1317)

# CHANGE IN DIRECTOR'S INFORMATION AND RESIGNATION OF VICE PRESIDENT AND CO-CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited (the "**Company**") announces that our executive director Ms. Jingxia Zhang, co-chief financial officer of the Company, will act as the sole chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 16 June 2015. Our vice president and co-chief financial officer Mr. Xu Bin tendered his resignation as the vice president and the co-chief financial officer with effect from 16 June 2015 to pursue another career outside of the Group.

Mr. Xu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board or the Company and that there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Xu for his valuable efforts and contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

The list of directors and their roles and functions after the aforesaid changes are as follows:

## **Executive Directors**

Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen (*Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer*) Mr. Zhenwan Liu (*Co-Chief Executive Officer*) Ms. Jingxia Zhang (*Chief Financial Officer*) Mr. James William Beeke

## **Non-Executive Director**

Mr. Howard Robert Balloch

## **Independent Non-Executive Directors**

Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong

There are three Board committees. The composition of the Board committees is set out below:

#### Audit Committee

Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong (*chairman*) Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong

#### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen (*chairman*) Mr. Howard Robert Balloch Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong

#### Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee

Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen (*chairman*) Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong

> By Order of the Board China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited Shu Liang Sherman Jen Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer

# Hong Kong, 16 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen, Mr. Zhenwan Liu, Ms. Jingxia Zhang and Mr. James William Beeke as executive Directors; Mr. Howard Robert Balloch as non-executive Director; and Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen, Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong and Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purposes only